Okay, I admit it. Maybe it’s crazy for an old guy like me to buy one of these things, but I just couldn’t help it. I’ve wanted one for a long time. Maybe I’m just re-living (or trying to re-capture) my childhood, but WOW, was that first ride ever fun! This thing makes me feel like a kid again!
 
I bought one of the 2006 Repros, & although a lot of people knock ’em, I love it! Yeah, it’s an imported knock-off of an American classic, but still…
 
The bike arrived in an opened, damaged box, but miraculously, it was in perfect condition with no missing parts. Although it required assembly, it was a snap on a simple bike like this! In less than an hour, I was on the road & grinning like the proverbial Cheshire cat!
 
Actually, the quality seems pretty decent to me. The welds look good, the metallic purple paint looks FANTASTIC & it rides just like the old originals. A very accurate reproduction, the only noticeable difference being the shape of the rear of the seat & the sissy bar.
 
The bike is actually a little too small for me, as you might guess, but it’s so much fun to ride, I don’t mind being a little cramped on it!
 
Like a lot of people, I owned several of the original Sting Rays when I was a kid, but they were all used. It’s nice after all these years, to FINALLY get that BRAND NEW ONE that I always wanted & never had! Sure, it may never be worth as much as a "real" one, but I’m having fun with it, & in the end, isn’t that what matters?
 
Joey Wallace
 
